Mother’s Day

Well another Mother’s Day has come and gone. I hope everyone had a nice day. Unfortunately the lead up to mine was not without the usual drama that accompanies most of my family’s events, but in the end we had a lovely day with my mum and a pleasant dinner with my mother-in-law. The highlight for me was a sleep-in, seeing the joy on my boy’s faces as I opened the gifts they made at kindy and of course all the yummy food!

Seafood is our traditional Mother’s Day fare – a favourite with both mums (& dads!). I wanted an easy yet decadent dessert to treat my in-laws with and could not go past these amazing molten chocolate puddings that I found at The Cookbook.com.au.

This has to be one of the easiest recipes to prepare for a dinner party and has an amazing WOW factor. Sure to impress with little effort on your part.

When we went to her place for lunch (with seafood in hand) my darling mum cooked me my all time favourite childhood dessert – Butterscotch Apple Dumplings with custard.  These little bundles of appley goodness are warm and goey and comforting. Just the way I remember them.  I must get mum’s recipe and promise to post it when I do but in the meantime I did find this one at Cafe Campana.  

What’s your favourite childhood dessert?

Leave a Reply

