Grateful for …

I’m joining in on the lovely Maxabella’s weekly “Grateful for” round-up.

Today I have to say I’m grateful for … other mummy bloggers! 

I’m a still a newbie to all this blogging business.  I love to write and I really want to have an appealing blog that conveys a sense of who I am, while also enticing folk to comment and come back (conflicting agendas perhaps ?).

In any case, the latter currently seems like mission impossible as I struggle to overcome some pretty big stumbling blocks.  Namely, my lack of innate creativity and an inability to learn by reading instructions!

It has been slow going to get to the rudimentary stage I’m at and many a frustrated hour has been spent trying to do seemingly easy tasks with little to no result.

Enter my fellow mummy bloggers. What an amazing community of kind-hearted, informative and highly amusing human beings. The enormous amount of information I have gathered from blog hopping (for hours on end – what a merry trail) has been mind blowing.  So many tricks of the trade and useful hints with EASY to follow instructions… it’s been a very enlightening process. 

Of course, I’m nowhere near the point of being able to apply most of the information I’ve come across, but that’s the beauty of blogs isn’t it? I know it will be out there when I need it.

What are you grateful for this week?

Comments

  1. I’ve been around a bit longer and you’re right, it is an amazing community & I’m so excited to be discovering new blogs every day 🙂

  2. Hi Nee! I’m relatively new to blogging too and am still finding my way around the Australian blogging community. As you have, I had a sick 4 yo boy this week and as hectic as things are normally during the week, it’s worse ten-fold when one of them is sick. Hope yours are on the mend soon. Mine is better now. Just wondering when the other one will get it!

    Nice to stumble upon your blog. I’m looking forward to catching up on goings-on at your place!

    Anne @ Domesblissity

    • It’s always lovely to come across another Brissie mummy blogger. I had trouble commenting on your blog but I’m hooked already! Your recipes are wonderful & I love your title. As for sick kids – we seem to be on the mend now but I’m touching wood on that one. Hope the cold weather does not bring on the next round for either of us 🙂

  3. Im grateful for the same thing! It is such a wonderful community, i agree

    xo

  4. I’ve been doing this bloggy thing since January and still on a steep learning curve! I have a pile of notes I’ve made along the way that I want to apply… at some stage! LOL! Happy blogging, Nee!! 🙂

  5. I’m pretty new too, and I know exactly where you are coming from. the community here is awesome.

Trackbacks

  1. […] NeeSay Skip to content HomeAbout MeMy Boys ← Grateful for … […]

Leave a Reply

