Grateful For…

This weekend I’m grateful for Facebook. Yes, I know, strange considering my struggle with a self-confessed Facebook Addiction.

These are the reasons I’m grateful for FB this weekend:

  • Keeping up with exciting developments. Many of my friends are setting up business ventures and it’s great to be able to watch their businesses grow and follow their progress. Two awesome chicks in my life doing great things are Allie @ Miss Fascinator  and Lou Lou @ Inviting Style (shameless plug).
  • Connecting & networking – the whole purpose of social networking afterall. I’ve been learning lots following my favourite blogs & great resources like Digital Parents through their FB pages.

But my main reason for being grateful for FB this weekend is..

  • Keeping in touch with old friends. With busy lives full of children, work and other responsibilities there are so many special people in my life that I don’t see often enough. FB gives me the opportunity to connect with these people regularly and helps prompt me to get organised and arrange some long over due catch ups!

 

What are you grateful for this week?  Don’t forget to pop over to Maxabella loves… for some more thankful thoughts.

 

Comments

  1. I suppose I can be grateful for the Tor browser, because that’s how I log onto Facebook from Vietnam, where Facebook is banned.

Leave a Reply

