TGIF

I’m grateful a little early this week because I’m feeling extra grateful for Fridays. They are the beginning of my weekend and boy it seemed to take a long time to get here this week!  It’s been a strange and painful couple of days.

I took a little trip down some stairs at work on Tuesday, managing to twist my ankle and bruise most of the rest of me.  It’s been a bit of a struggle, hopping through kindy drop-offs, campus-wide audits and ridiculous amounts of meetings. Plus it’s been soooo cold! I really do believe my office is a portal to the arctic. Thank goodness for scarves and my secret office indulgence, a footrest heater (*ssh*).

So you can see why today I am very grateful for Friday. A home day for me and the boys. We stayed in our PJ’s till 11am and then went out into the sunshine where I set up an obstacle course so the boys could burn off some energy without me having to run around with them. What a lovely start to the weekend.

One thing I’ve realised this week is how much I’ve let our routine slip lately. Time to get organised to make my working week run a little more smoothly. Even though it’s only 3 days, lack of planning (& little accidents) can make our normally chaotic house more so than usual! I plan on using these great menu planners courtesy of  Super Organiser Mum as a kick-start to getting us back on track. I love these matching To Do’s as well. The pinboard is going up tomorrow!

What are you grateful for this week? Don’t forget to pop over to Maxabella loves…  tomorrow for some more thankful thoughts.

Comments

  1. Oh I love a PJ day – sounds like you needed it. I work 3 days and sometimes I feel like i am running in circles. I have a will-full one too! Cheers, Marianne

    • It is a bit of a merry go-round isn’t it? I guess the trick is keeping the “merry” as part of the equation! Thanks for stopping by 🙂

  2. The organisation is absolutely key to swimming rather than drowning! Every time I want to let it slide a little, I remind myself of how bad that eventually makes me and the family feel and I just get on with it. The routine bores me senseless sometimes, but it’s necessary. x

  3. Ouch! Hope the ankle gets better and doesn’t give you too much grief.
    I normally feel like I’m organised until I wake up in the morning and realise I’ve yet to organise lunches, check whether I have any clean work clothes – or, worse, underwear, get the fire cranked up because it is bloody freezing here too, feed the cat, etc etc and get to work before 6am. You’d think I’d have learned by now, but still haven’t!

    • I’m certainly not a morning person & if I didn’t do lunches etc the night before I’d never get out of the house. Don’t know how you manage it all before 6am!

  4. Good luck with reigning in the choas – any tips gratefully received in my crazy corner of the world too!

    PS Hope the ankle mends soon!

    • Thanks Donna. I’d love to think I could be of assistance but will no doubt continue to be the perfect example of what not to do 🙂

  5. That’s no good Nee, hurting your ankle. Hope it’s on the mend soon.

    I hear you on the routine. I had so much success with reward charts when the kids were younger. Time to bring in the big guns, when school returns in 2 weeks. I’m tired of the chaos.

    Have a great weekend! xx

Leave a Reply

