My life of privilege

 I am so tremendously grateful for my life of privilege.

I am grateful that I have a roof over my head and warm fluffy slippers on my feet.

I am grateful for the fresh running water we drink and that my babies have fat little tummies full of food.

I am grateful for our good health and that we are surrounded (for the most part) by love and peace, not war and violence.

I am especially grateful to have had the luxury to treat my child yesterday to such a frivolous excursion as Disney on Ice. Our lives would honestly not be poorer for missing it, but I know my boy’s little heart is full of wonder and magic from the experience.

How could I be anything but grateful?

What are you grateful for this week? Don’t forget to pop over to Maxabella loves… for some more thankful thoughts.

Comments

  1. I agree, Nee and was just thinking earlier today how privileged and lucky we really are. I hope to always stop and recognise that. x

Leave a Reply

