After the tone

I often wish I had my own personal answering service when I need a few quiet moments to myself.

You know, when you’re indulging in life’s little luxuries like having a shower, going to the loo or trying to get through to Telstra tech support on the phone.

In lieu of a real answering service, the message I play in my head goes something like this:

“I’m sorry, Mummy isn’t available to answer your question/whinge/demand at the moment. Feel free to ask your father or sort it out amongst yourselves. Please remember Mummy cares, just not right now.”

Do you sometimes wish you had an answering service or is it just me? What would your message say?

 

 

Image from here

Comments

  1. Love it! I could totally use one of these…

    Visiting via the Rewind.

  2. Veronica @ Mixed Gems says:

    I’d actually opt for a totally different device altogether – a remote to put everything else on pause for as long as I need it. Bliss!

  3. Mine wouldn’t even get to an answering machine message, you’d just get a constant busy signal!

  4. Mine would say ” Louise Hughes has left the building” xxx

Leave a Reply

