Neé knows… a spoon full of sugar

Votre responsable être léché

If only there was a little more Mary Poppins magic in the world. I’m certainly not anywhere near practically perfect in ANYway, but here are my little pearls of wisdom this week:

I know I’m super excited about getting Mary Poppins tix for January!

I know that I was bordering on fraudulent when I ticked the box on the census stating I spend 30+ hours on domestic duties. My defence is that I misread the question as “how many hours SHOULD you be spending on domestic duties”.

I know that I was being very generous ticking the census box stating that The Man spends “5 to 14 hours” on domestic duties.

I know it’s a sign I’m finally growing up when no mummy-tantrum was forthcoming the day we pulled up at daycare and my preschooler declared he left his lunch box at home, AGAIN. Mary Poppins would be proud.

I know that belting out Adele’s “Somebody Like You” in the car is amazingly therapeutic even if it does not sound particularly amazing.

I know that I will drive myself, and everyone around me, completely nuts waiting until November to have our school enrollment confirmed or denied.

I know (very deep down) that my boy will be alright no matter what school he goes to. He is such an amazing little human being who is super intelligent, compassionate, strong-willed and so very very loved.

I know that I am so very fortunate in life and need to be more grateful for things like the roof over my head (I’ll explore this further in tomorrow’s grateful post).

I know that I really just need to take a step back and get a little perspective. Perhaps a spoon full of sugar would help…

I’m linking up with the lovely Shae from Yay for Home’s Things I Know.

What’s your favourite piece of Mary Poppins magic?

 

 

Image from We Heart It

Comments

  1. I wish i could just snap my fingers and do the housework like Mary. YES

    • Definitely!!! Our clutter has a mind of its own but has no intention of marching back to its proper places, no matter how many times I snap my fingers!

  2. I sooo want to see Mary Poppins. Princess Ella is mad for hte movie, so would love to take her to the live show.
    And by the way, my hubby “joked” that he was going to tick 5 hours for house duties for me! He’ll keep! 😉

    • I wanted to take Will but wasn’t sure he’d last the nearly 3hrs without becoming too much of a wrigglebum. Hope it comes back in a couple of years!

  3. I know that even after only having read a few of your posts we have share a lot of similarities. DD1 also finds singing Someone like you somewhat therapeutic despite what the sound does to my ears.

Leave a Reply

