Cherish Your Cherubs: Record

I’m joining in with Seven Cherubs Cherish Your Cherubs Project for the next few weeks. Week 1 is Record. I’ve been wanting to do this for a while now to capture my boys as they are now. I’ll print these out & put them in the boys’ memory boxes (hang in there – I’m afraid brevity isn’t my strong point)

William – The Wilful One

4 yrs 9 months, 112cm, 20.8kg

From day one you have been described as an old soul. It’s like you’ve been here before. You often say things way beyond your years.

You are bright, caring, energetic, compassionate, inquisitive, competitive and sometimes sulky. You love to make up games with complex rules. You often get put out if someone else wins or things don’t go your way.

You have an amazing memory. You are like a sponge, asking questions all the time, processing information then making connections. I love having conversations with you.

At the moment you want to be a scientist. You have always wanted to be a singer/rock star. You make up songs all the time and look forward to Kinda Dance at preschool every week. You want to learn to play the saxophone.

You love going to Grasshopper soccer and riding your big bike. You will be ready to ditch the training wheels soon.

You are friends with everyone at preschool but have a few close ones you play with all the time (mostly girls).

You talk a LOT!

You always insist on saying hello to people in the shops because “it’s polite”.

Your similes always make me giggle: “I’m so tired I could sleep on a moth”, “I’m sore as a limpet”, “Daddy’s as grumpy as a polar bear” and absolutely everything is “as flat as a pancake”.

You love sushi, tacos and anything sweet.

Your favourite colours are pink, purple and orange ( in that order).

Your favourite books are Hairy Mclary. We own most of the series and you know them all by heart.

Your most treasured possession is a stuffed shark called “Sharky” who you got from Underwater World for your 3rd birthday. You sleep with him every night and you say that he keeps all your favourite dreams inside him.

You are a wonderful big brother and even though you get frustrated by Nick sometimes, you take such good care of him and help mummy a lot.

I can already see the man you will grow into and it makes me so very proud. I’m even more proud of the gorgeous boy you are right now.

I love you to the moon and back.

 

 

Nicholas – Bam Bam, Nick-Nack

2 yrs 4 months, 89cm, 14.6kg

You are my little pocket rocket. You hardly ever stop. You run, jump, fall, run some more and climb, climb, climb!

You are so mischievous. Nothing is safe from your curious clutches. You get into absolutely everything. Child-proof  is not Nick-proof.

You are very boisterous. You can get a bit rough and hit but are very good at saying sorry. You are getting better at being gentle and the cats aren’t so scared of you now!

You are so very, VERY loud! You know how to make yourself heard and convey what you want even if you don’t know the words. “Up”, “Stay”, “On”, “More” and “No Way!” are a few of your most used words. You are saying more and more each day. Will and I get so excited when you say something new.

You are great at puzzles and building things. You love books and are very good at finding things in the pictures.

You love to sing and dance with your brother. In fact, you love everything about your brother. His name was one of your first words. You miss him when you are apart and you copy everything he does. I love to see you cuddle him and hear you playing and laughing together.

When you do finally stop running, you give the best smoochy cuddles. You love to be close and even if we are playing on the floor you prefer to be sitting on me.  I love it when you snuggle into bed with me in the mornings.

When it comes to food you eat anything and everything and lots of it! You love your lactose-free milk and you are obsessed with the biscuit barrel.

You are allergic to sleep. Especially when I try to get you to nap, you fight it at all costs. Even though you are getting very heavy, I often rock you for a while. I don’t mind much at all. At the moment you insist on sleeping with Elmo, a Teddy daddy had when he was a baby and a fleecy blanket.

Your favourite colour is yellow.

Your favourite TV show is Dora the Explorer. You could watch it all day.

You love the trampoline and having picnics out on the front lawn. You climb the fence and peak over to watch daddy coming home from work.

Everyone who meets you falls under the spell of your golden hair and big blue eyes. Your kindy teachers steal cuddles all the time. You are adorable and demanding and frustrating and adorable all over again.

When you wrap your little arms around my neck and squeeze tight I think my heart will burst.

I love you to the moon and back.

Comments

  1. You have some handsome boys there, awesome post by the way. Glad I found your blog. Natasha x

  2. I wrote in a journal every day for the first twelve months for both Finn and Cooper but this is a great idea to write letters maybe for each birthday and put them away xx

  3. I love that your kids are good buddies, it’s the one thing I was so looking forward to when I became pregnant with my second! I love that they’ll always have each other 🙂

    Thanks for sharing a bit about your boys, they’re so lovely 🙂
    x

  4. What gorgeous little guys!
    Beautifully written. Defiantly memories to treasure.

  5. They are soooo gorgeous. And this is really beautifully written. A lovely insight into them and their lives. xx

  6. You have gorgeous little boys, Nee x

  7. Gorgeous boys. I did something like this a number of years ago for my first 3 boys and I really need to update it with the extra kids and be reminded to do it more often….so thanks for inspiring again!

  8. This is exactly what I was hoping everyone would do. Love it so much. What gorgeous boys you have and what fun you must have. So love that you have a child allergic to sleep – I have had several of those myself. Thanks so much for linking up. N x

  9. What a great description of your boys – I feel like I’ve actually met them! I loved that you wrote this to them and not just about them!

  10. I love the idea of the Cherish Your Cherubs Project and seeing everyone’s beautiful families. Thanks for sharing your gorgeous boys.

  11. Gorgeous little guys you have . They sound just like my own in so many ways.
    Especially talking a lot, competitive and the questions.

Trackbacks

  1. […] with the lovely Naomi at Seven Cherubs for the Cherish Your Cherish Project. To date, I have Recorded, Remembered & Interviewed my cherubs. This week’s project was to up the ante in the […]

Leave a Reply

