Grateful for big boys

Generally I’m waffling on about how grateful I am for the little boys in my life. The big one’s rarely get a mention. They are always there though. There are two particular big boys in my life that I am grateful for, who really are just little boys in big bodies, regardless, they are wonderful dads.  

I’ve always been grateful for my dad.  When I was little he was the centre of my world (or that’s how my mum always tells it). Now that I’m older, someday’s he might not seem as wise and his jokes are definitely not as funny, but I will always be a daddy’s girl.

As a Grandy he is much loved by my boys, too. I love that I can see so much of my dad in my Wilful One.

As for The Man, well he is definitely the centre of  their world and that’s the way it should be. I’m so grateful for his ability to come in and restore order when all semblance of discipline has gone out the window. His ability to patiently to give crocodile rides up and down the pool for hours on end.  And endlessly grateful for his ability to put Bam Bam to sleep! 

Put them all together and generally you have chaos, but it’s a bond like no other.  It makes my heart sing.

Together, my two favourite big boys are teaching my little two boys how to be wonderful men when they grow up. And I am truly grateful for that.

Pop on over to The Beetle Shack (http://thebeetleshack.blogspot.com -my links aren’t working!) who is hosting  Maxabella loves… “grateful for” today.

Comments

  1. A lovely post, Dads are the best! 🙂

  2. what a beautiful post! you are a lucky woman. Ally 🙂

  3. That’s beautiful, Nee. I love that you have these wondeful men in your life. They are to be treasured. xx

  4. Hi Nee! How lucky you are to have all those men in your life. I lost my Dad to cancer about 18 years ago and Father-in-law is in Melbourne. Not enough male influences in my kid’s lives. You’re very lucky.

    Have a nice Father’s Day Mr Nee!

    Anne xx

Leave a Reply

