Things I Know

 

It’s been chaos and mayhem as usual for the menagerie and me of late. Here are a bunch of random things I know this week:

I know that a sure-fire way to guarantee a Mt Vesuvius size eruption on your face is to be the facilitator for a training workshop involving a dozen or so buff police officers.

LION SKELETON

Was very tempted to wear one of these - with a top on as well of course.

I know that the two separate Garnier packs I scored from Brand Meets Blog and Good Googs  this week will help me banish (or at least conceal) aforementioned pimple and reduce future embarrassment.

I know the only way to get my kids to sleep-in is the necessity to be somewhere early.

I know that nothing is going to give me grey hairs quicker than the night terror/asthma attack combo Bam Bam is running at the moment.

I know we desperately need an asthma management plan.

I know I must avoid the temptation for us to live off chicken nuggets and Vegemite toast for 5 days while The Man is in Sydney over the weekend. He is usually my nutritional conscience. Must lose weight!

I know I’m one more week closer to holidays and Melbourne!!!

I know I need to write some lists (oh how I love lists) of all the jobs I need to get done around here while on holidays and, more importantly, of what shopping I need to do.

I know I need to do some serious research via Fox in Flats and Styling You so I can make some fashion savvy purchases rather than my standard “jeans & tee” uniform.

I know I’m very excited to have won free blog hosting through Little Hero Hosting and I foresee some exciting things in the future for my humble little blog.  Watch this space!  Literally… please?

What do you know this week??

Linking up with… you guessed it Yay for Home’s Things I Know.

Comments

  1. Congratulations Nee! Love reading your blog.

  2. Congratulations on the hosting win. Will be lovely to watch you grow

  3. Congratulations again on winning! Can’t wait to see what you have in store for your “humble little blog”

Leave a Reply

