Grateful for friends & bloggers & friendly bloggers

Tumblr_lix4skwuqc1qadhwdo1_500_large_large

Recently, the lovely Maxabella  posted about the friends you never have time to see. This struck such a chord with me as I’m constantly having to change or cancel plans to catch up with friends because, well frankly, life always gets in the way.

I’m grateful that most of my friends are in the same boat (and that they are very patient!) and I’m excited that for the next few weeks while I’m on holidays I’m fully booked with overdue catch ups. It’s a priority of mine that’s long been overlooked and I’m grateful for this opportunity to make amends.

Maxabella’s isn’t the only blog post that has rung true for me lately. Obviously, so many of the wonderful blogs I follow are on the same page as me (hence why I follow!) but recently there have been a couple of posts that have really resonated, like this one about personal expectations of motherhood by Imperfect Mum and this post about blogging by Becky @ BeckyandJames.com . I’m so grateful for these women who bear their souls to the world. Especially grateful to have someone to relate to.

And finally, I’m grateful that there are so many wonderful bloggers out there who are open and friendly. The social media arena can be lonely, daunting and quite overwhelming at times but there are always those who are warm, inclusive and willing to help. I hope you know who you are and how much you are appreciated!!

Linking up with Maxabella Loves

Do you find it difficult to find time to catch up with old friends?

 

 

 

Images from We Heart It & Pinterest

 

Comments

  1. Life does get incredibly busy & it’s so hard to do everything & see everyone.
    Glad your getting a chance to do some of the catching up in the next few weeks.

  2. Totally agree Nee. Since I started blogging I feel connected again. I have found blogging mum’s to be very friendly.

  3. We are evidently very much on the same wavelength! (We just said good night to friends…it was lovely.)

  4. Great post. I posted my grateful about friends today, too. It’s so great when you have friends where you can just pick up where you left off no matter how much time has passed.
    I love the sign too.

  5. Blogging is a whole new connection with likeminded people. It helps make the gaps between friend catch-ups so much easier. I also find the blogging world warm and inclusive for the most part. We are all here to listen to each other. x

  6. I love my blogging friends too! Blogging opens up a whole new world of friends and possibilities for friendships among other things. I hope you have a great week!

  7. Oh My! – You have just MADE my day!! My morning has been quite full on… A bit of a mess complete with tears.. Then this… How beautiful of you! it’s so nice to connect with someone whom I haven never met IRL and who has reached out when I really needed it! – Thanks this whole social media thing can be daunting overwhelming and quite lonely.. I’m so glad we have connected! – Thanks are you going to DPCON12 ?

    • So sorry to hear you’ve had a bad morning. Glad I could add a little sunshine! I really got your post the other day. I wish I was going to DPCON12 but at this stage no 😦

  8. I know exactly what you mean Nee. I’ve been meaning to return a call to a friend from about 3 months ago but when I do eventually call, she’ll totally understand. It’s like an unwritten law between blogging Mums (or any Mums for that matter) that they know you’re thinking of them. Getting to actually sit down, having the coffee and cake and sitting in front of each is a totally different matter! LOL

    (See you soon!)
    Anne xx

  9. Well said. And love that ‘keep calm and blog’. Love it x

Leave a Reply

