Ooh, that’s Pinterest…ing!

One goal of my life  this holiday is to cut some of the household clutter and get a little more organised.  And what would an organisation attempt be without a trip to IKEA? I’m heading there on Tuesday with a BIG wishlist and Anne from Domesblissity to help push the trolley 😉

I’ve been devouring the catalogue for inspiration but also have been having a little squizz at Pinterest for some IKEA ideas.  I would love it if my trip resulted in the following transformation of my humble home:

A bright and airy entry spacePinned Image

Love this kitchen

Pinned Image

A beautiful feminine bedroom

Pinned Image

How much would the boys LOVE this playroom!

Pinned Image

What I really need is the IKEA design team to come and do a little renovation rescue!  

What is likely to happen, despite my big plans, is that I will walk away with a spice rack, some wine glasses and a couple of storage tubs.  Perhaps I will just camp out in the displays for a couple of hours and play pretend. 

Do you love IKEA as much as I do?

Linking up with Tina Gray {dot} me

Tina Gray {dot} Me

Comments

  1. Oh Nee you have the same taste as me 🙂 Love the Kitchen & LOVE LOVE LOVE Ikea xx

    • Shame we are on opposites sides of the country! We could sit on the boat sipping coping coridal together while flippin through the IKEA catalogue and watching all our boys fish for our dinner 🙂

  2. Camping out sounds like a good idea – just don’t go all Kath and Kim on us and forget the loo is only a display model!! xxx

  3. Loving that kitchen! I really really really need an Ikea near me!

  4. You’ve got another thing coming if you think I’m going to be lugging a kitchen around with me! LOL Of course I would. Just tweet, Facebook, email or whatever to arrange a time and place to meet. Looking forward to meeting up!

    Anne xx

  5. That is a fab playroom! I’m hoping to have a playroom at some point and have been pinning ideas (all the time..I’m addicted!). Good luck with the Ikea trip.

  6. I don’t just love IKEA – I am in love with IKEA. About due another visit – it’s been over 3 weeks since I last went!

  7. I love Ikea! I make my husband come and push around the trolley and I point and ask politely for him to do any heavy stuff 😉 our new kitchen will be from there, well when we get around to it that is. I love the idea of camping out in the displays, the only problem I can see is pretending the children who are also camping out with me aren’t actually mine as inevitably mine will do things you don’t want others to see them do in public and barely tolerate at home 😉

    • Lucky you! My husband hates IKEA (probably something to do with flat packs?) so he only comes for the really big stuff. Plus I’m going on a day both boys are at kindy – possibly incentive to camp out a little longer 😉

Leave a Reply

