Grateful for Shrek, raisin toast, coffee & impromptu plans

I’ve just looked at the title of this post and it’s a bit cumbersome.  “Grateful for weekends” probably would have covered it, but here’s why it is what it is:

Grateful for Shrek:  Overall, grateful for the square babysitter really, but Bam Bam’s newfound love of Shrek is giving me some much needed respite from bloody Dora. Plus, Shrek has a very groovy soundtrack and when he gets bored with watching number 1 (over & over & over again) we can always move on to the sequels.

My little ogre & puss (sans boots)

Grateful for raisin toast & coffee: Enough said really.

Grateful for impromptu plans: I’ve just received a text informing me of a devious plan conjured by The Man to ensure his attendance this afternoon at the boating & marine expo (or some such thing). I’m required to provide return transfer services. However, said plan also involves a sweet payoff – a long overdue BBQ with friends.  Superb excuse to ditch the evening routine & embrace the weekend.  Very grateful for the hospitality (& flexibility) of wonderful friends.

What are your plans for the weekend?

Linking up with Maxabella Loves

 

Comments

  1. Sounds good to me! Enjoy yourselves! x

  2. I LOVE Shrek myself and yes, impromptu plans are always AWESOME.

    Hope you are having a great weekend.x

  3. Men and their shows, hey? I’m at Mum’s for the next few days, going backwards and forwards from home, helping out with her recuperation. I’m not minding though because I get to laze around and watch ‘girl’ TV, the kids play and we eat nice stuff. Left hubby at home with a shopping list for Bunnings and a ‘to do’ list for home. LOL

    Anne xx

  4. Shrek sounds so much better than Dora…at least for a change!
    Have a great BBQ too. Impromptu plans are usually the best plans 🙂

Leave a Reply

