An open letter to my blog

To my beloved blog,

I am ever so sorry I have been neglecting you of late. I know my posts have been haphazard and a little under par. I know I haven’t pimped you as much as I should, nor have I been shouting your short links from the rooftops.

Life has been busy, you see. My mind, a little distracted. However, you may rest assured my iPhone notes are bulging with drafts and ideas and plans for you.

We will be moving soon, after all!  We’ve taken out a lease and we just need to get settled into our new domain with a little make over.  You know what it’s like doing renovations, you are always at the mercy of the tradies and we must be patient.

Once you are all spruced up, we’ll be back into the swing of things. I know it’s difficult watching so many other blogs get prettied up around you, but never fear, your time will come. Then our friends will love to visit you even more and maybe we’ll even be able to say thank you with a give away or two!

Patience is a virtue, my dearest, but since you are merely a reflection of myself, I know you have limited quantities of the elusive stuff in your possession.

I promise you, a new year will bring a new look and a new adventure.

Forever,


 

 

 

PS. By way of apology, I’ve linked you up with Where’s My Glow for Flog Yo Blog Friday!

Image Source

Comments

  1. See, you actually already have blog goals, much more advanced them me!

    • Ha! I wish. It’s all vague mushiness about being “better” & “more focused”. Hard to measure that stuff! You’ve inspired my new goal – turning down the first PR pitch I get. Then I’ll know I’ve made it 😉

  2. My blog has suffered too – I don’t want to give it up but have lost a bit of motivation.
    I did get a new logo though!…
    Happy Christmas!

    • I love your new logo Kristy. You’ve been concentrating on bigger things so no wonder your blog has been a little neglected. Congrats with NaNoWriMo 🙂

  3. How exciting. I’ll be prettying up my blog too. Soon I hope. Just so much to do. Looking forward to seeing your new space.

  4. Sounds exciting 🙂

  5. I could have written this exact post! I think that lots of us are in the same boat the moment. X

    • I guess it’s that time of year isn’t it? I was so motivated in October but I seem to have run out of steam! That’s the beauty of the blog… it will be there waiting when we are are ready to ramp things up again 🙂

  6. All blogs are forgiving when they’ve been Flogged 😉 x

  7. Looking forward to enjoying the adventures with you hun xx

Leave a Reply

