A Christmas Wish

20111217-070239.jpg

The children rise early, as usual.

I hide under the covers for as long as possible before capitulating to their demands.

Milk, toys, a DVD.

I shuffle back to bed, hoping to steal a few more blissful moments horizontal before I face my day.

I climb back into my littler bower and billow the doona over me. As I snuggle in, a shaft of morning light streams across my bed highlighting a million tiny dust particles falling gracefully like snow.

I lay there in wonderment and make a final Christmas wish:

A bloody housekeeper!

What’s your final Christmas wish?

Image from We Heart It

Comments

  1. LOL Nee! So funny! Be nice, wouldn’t it?

    Anne xx

Leave a Reply

