Thank you! And you! And you…

Today my humble little blog got a Christmas present of it’s very own!  The lovely Jodi at Lipgloss Mumma awarded Née Say with a Liebster Award!

To say I was stoked is an understatement. It’s so lovely to be acknowledged by your peers in any arena and I’m especially honoured that a blogger who I read religiously bestowed this award to little ole me 🙂 Please go visit Jodi and say hello!

Anyway, on with the show! The Liebster (meaning meaning ‘dearest’ in German) is an award given to inspirational bloggers with less than 200 followers.

The rules for the Liebster Award are as follows:

1. Thank the giver and link back to the blogger who gave it you.

2. Reveal your five blogger picks and let them know by leaving a comment on their blog.

3. Copy and paste the award on your blog.

4. Hope that people you have sent the award to forward it on to their favourite bloggers.

So here are my five picks:

Domesblissity

CRAP Mamma 

Daisy Roo and Two

Mixed Gems

Naomi Hart

These wonderful blogs are sure to provide you with some great holiday reading.

While I’m about the business of dishing out acknowledgment and thanks, I’d like to thank all of you for your support and wonderful comments over the last 12 months. I’ve met some wonderful new friends through blogging and have been shown unwavering support by lots of long time non-bloggy friends who let me invade their in boxes a couple of times a week with my rants and ramblings. I really do appreciate you all.

Wishing you a very merry & safe Christmas from the menagerie & me.

Comments

  1. Thank you so much Nee!! You are so lovely and I LOVE your blog, so this is so wonderful!

  2. Awww Nee, thanks so much, I’m really humbled!! Hope you and your family have a vundebar Christmas, Jac xxxx

  3. Veronica @ Mixed Gems says:

    Aww, thanks Nee. That was a lovely gesture. I appreciate the mention. I’ll follow through in the new year, if that’s okay, because I’m going on holidays from tomorrow. All the best for the holidays and I’ll ‘see’ you in 2012!

  4. It’s been great to ‘meet’ you this year Née. Merry Christmas!

  5. Hip Hip Hooray!

Trackbacks

  1. […] awarded not one, but two(!) Liebster Awards. The first was given just before Christmas by Née of Née Say, and the second just last week from Tat of Mum in […]

Leave a Reply

