Puppies, Puddles & Poppins

Puppies

We had double trouble this weekend when our puppy’s brother came to stay for a sleepover with my parents.

Such cuteness!

Oh, and you will be pleased to know our puppy (on the left) has finally been bestowed a permanent name. His new moniker is Carter, after the All Blacks rugby player, of course.  If I was going to own a dog that had to be named after a footballer, I was making sure it was going to be one that was hot! 😉

His beautiful brother is Jasper.

Puddles

With the relentless rain, two 7wk old puppies, a toilet training toddler and a 5yr old who has suddenly regressed to bed wetting, I think I should start living in  a pair of these…

Poppins
My mama and I went to see the stage production of Mary Poppins on Saturday night and it was practically perfect in every way.

Such amazing sets and choreography. However, if you are going to see it, I recommend an open mind – it’s not exactly the same as the movie. They have incorporated elements of the original books. Did you know Mary Poppins was originally a series of 5 books written by a Queenslander? No, me neither!!

So after all of those P’s (& pee’s) I was absolutely exhausted, but lunch with a beautiful friend for a very long overdue catchup was just the spoonful of sugar I needed 🙂

What did you get up to on the weekend? What was the last show you saw at the theatre?

Linking up with the lovely Sonia @ Life, Love & Hiccups for Wonderful Weekends.

 

 

 

 

 

Gumboots from here

Comments

  1. I think P must be a good theme for you because you took me to see Pink, Pam Ayres and Poppins. Makes you the Perfect daughter. Luv you xx

  2. Oh I love it – Carter!!! Such a cute name. I so feel for you with the toilet training though. Our 6 month old pup is still giving us grief. lol Glad you had a lovely weekend and thanks for linking up. 🙂 xx

  3. coloursofsunset says:

    Oh Goodness, how cute are those puppies??? I saw Mary Poppins in Sydney and I loved it, but yes, not exactly like the movie, which I guess is understandable – how are they going to jump into chalk pictures on a sidewalk in the Capitol Theatre?! It was still a fantastic show, but I recommend people taking young children go to matinees! Stupid me took 8 and 10 year old nieces to an 8 pm show and they fell asleep half way through!

    • I was going to take my 5 yr old but glad I decided against it – he would never have sat still for that long & the toy scene would have completely freaked him out!!

  4. I’d love to see Mary Poppins!!! We love the movie in this house!!

    Such beautiful dogs!!!

    Hope the toilet training/bed wetting gets better/stops/easier!

  5. Ahhhh the puppies are too cute!!!!

  6. We were just watching Mary Poppins on TV yesterday! Cute pups and Carter suits him being Black and white!

  7. Looks like you had a lovely weekend (apart from all the pee!). oh, I completely approve of the name Carter!….HOT 🙂

Leave a Reply

