Feb 14 Wrap Up

Yesterday I wasn’t expecting any surprises as The Man & I had agreed no pressies for our anniversary this year.

However, I was secretly pleased when he came through with the goods and I came home to these:

20120215-093406.jpg

20120215-093521.jpg

So in return I cooked him Pad Thai

20120215-094508.jpg

And the easiest, yummiest chocolate fudge sauce suggested by Fat Mum Slim

20120215-094926.jpg

I also unearthed this little gem in Bam Bam’s kindy bag.

20120215-095034.jpg

But the biggest surprise of all was the Wilful One’s announcement that he has a girlfriend in Prep and they are getting married and having a baby!!

Once I got over my initial “I’m too young to be a grandma” panic, I realised I was a little relieved by this news. It’s a big improvement on his original stance on marriage – “it’s too much work so I’m just going to live with you forever.”

Not likely boyo!

Did you get any surprises for Valentine’s Day?

Linking with My Little Drummer Boys for Wordless Wednesday

Née

Comments

  1. Hi,
    I am writing a book called “So…How Did You Meet Anyway?” It is a collection of all types of people’s “how we met” stories.
    I have posted the stories which have been sent in on;
    So…How Did You Meet Anyway?
    http://wwwsohowdidyoumeet.blogspot.com/
    I am always shopping for stories and I would like to add yours. Please check out the site, and if you would like to contribute your “how we met” story contact me at;
    susan.amestoy@gmail.com
    And if you would like any more information about the blog or the upcoming book, here is a link to a television interview I did recently.
    http://www.wcax.com/story/14708398/author-collecting-love-stories

    Take care and…congratulations!
    Susan

  2. LMAO start saving that is all I can say. Looks like you have a wonderful V Day hun. 🙂 xx

  3. what a lovely little surprise! and yummy pad thai!

  4. What a lovely surprise!!!

    No valentines here.. hubby2b doesn’t believe in hallmark day 😦

    • Mine doesn’t really either but it’s our wedding anniversary so he’s kind of obliged to do something 😉 Sorry you missed out. Hope you get spoilt on a random day to make up for it xx

  5. Lovely surprise great photos

  6. Great photos and I love the treatment you have applied. I love your words too

  7. Aww how sweet! I got all my Valentine’s Day surprises early, but you can see in my latest blog post how I surprised my Valentine! 🙂

  8. Hubby sent surprise flowers to my office 🙂
    But other than that no other Vday plans because he was working.. mum cooked a nice meal though.. heh

    Ai @ Sakura Haruka

  9. The first date I had with your father was at the drive in. Instead of going to the kiosk at the interval for some refreshments he produced a pear from his glove box. Last night he came home with not only pears but also some rock melon. I’m blessed. Thank your lucky stars that you didn’t marry a man like your father.

Leave a Reply

